Reply To: What brought you into the hemp world? Share your stories here!

Hemp Marketplace HomeForumsRAWmarket.place EventsWhat brought you into the hemp world? Share your stories here!Reply To: What brought you into the hemp world? Share your stories here!

zpd369
Participant

Outer Space!

Pre-face
In the Summer 2016, I was a senior Engineering student at the University of Central Florida interning at Jeff Bezos space company, Blue Origin in Kent, Washington. I was completely out of my element here, being from across the country in Miami, Florida and my previous Engineering experience was building Formula 1 style racecars. I had no clue about anything aerospace because for years I was obsessed with Electric Vehicles since Tesla released the Roadster and Model S!

Everything changed Week 7 of my Internship! We had a meeting with Mission Assurance Officer, Jeff Ashby. He detailed the journey of a Blue Origin customer preparing for a rocket launch into low earth orbit. The acceleration of the rocket, the views from LEO and Zero Gravity experience is going to leave people speechless and coming back for more! This moment changed my life 180 degrees and I knew in that moment I wanted to work on building bigger rockets to send humanity into outer space!

How I got to Hemp!
Fortunately, at the end of my Internship I got the news I was not going to be returning to Blue Origin after graduation. So…. I decided to start my own space company, and I studied the only two guys in the world who had a private space company (Elon Musk and Jeff Bezos) and realized I was going to need make 100’s of millions before I can start this type of company.